This is pretty much how cool we will look
This is pretty much how cool we will look

On 25th May my sister is getting married, an event which is going to be TOTALLY AWESOME.

Not only do I get to be an usher, and wear one of those fantastic suits with the wide-leg trousers and tail things on the coat (top hat and staff uncomfirmed) but I have been cordially invited to be part of the band.

Although I have played guitar for about 10 years, I have never been part of a band. I’ve always wanted to, but my pathological fear of performance (a reason why I didn’t follow my father into the theatre industry, much to his relief) has prevented my from taking any meaningful steps to sorting my shit out in that regard.

But at this point, I’m going for it, so I’ve been practicing. And I would like to use this blog to promote the following two videos which have done a great job of helping me play ‘Honky Tonk Women’ by the Stones. Slightly different interpretations, but I’ve combined the two slightly!

Thank to both of these guys, I’m on the way to performing it in a manner I can only describe as ‘passable’.

Now for the rest of the set!

